Sefton Park CC - 1st XI Vs Spring View CC - 1st XI

Type Cup: Liverpool and District Cricket Competition - Ray Digman Round 2 2016Rules TypeStandard
Ground Croxteth DriveDate Sunday 15th May 2016
Toss Sefton Park CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time 13:00
Highlights: Sefton Park Innings: D.KELLY 54* D.COONAN 41 L.MATTHEWS 3-32
Spring View Innings: L.MATTHEWS 74 S.VANDOME 3-30

Result Summary

Result :    Sefton Park CC - 1st XI - Won
Sefton Park CC - 1st XISpring View CC - 1st XI
Score194 for 7 (44 overs) 193 for 9 (45 overs)
Total Points00

Spring View CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Lewis Matthews*b  Daniel Kelly7481106
Matthew Speakmanrun out (Matthew Garnett)0006
Dale Tolenlbwb  Sean Vandome254060
Declan Mulveyct James Bairdb  Sean Vandome51011
Alexander Deanct Matthew Garnettb  Sean Vandome81039
Howard Bamberlbwb  Richie Forsyth1004
Jon Mulveylbwb  Matthew Pownall180023
Nathan Barnesb  Matthew Pownall12207
James Wood†lbwb  Daniel Kelly7014
Barry Jonesnot out3009
Andrew Bowesnot out2002
Extrasb (2), lb (3), w (31), nb (2)38
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers45

Fall of Wickets :

9-1 Matthew Speakman (Lewis Matthews-6*); 80-2 Dale Tolen (Lewis Matthews-39*); 91-3 Declan Mulvey (Lewis Matthews-43*); 122-4 Alexander Dean (Lewis Matthews-64*); 132-5 Howard Bamber (Lewis Matthews-71*); 144-6 Lewis Matthews (Jon Mulvey-8*); 164-7 Jon Mulvey (Nathan Barnes-8*); 169-8 Nathan Barnes (James Wood-1*); 187-9 James Wood (Barry Jones-1*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Daniel Kelly9148231
Matthew Garnett91380100
Matthew Pownall9053230
Sean Vandome9130310
Richie Forsyth9019110
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets51

Sefton Park CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
James Baird†ct James Woodb  Nathan Barnes0002
Sean Vandomect Howard Bamberb  Declan Mulvey201027
Daniel Coonanb  Lewis Matthews415061
Greg Harveylbwb  Lewis Matthews161060
Matthew Pownallb  Lewis Matthews101014
Richie Forsyth*run out (Alexander Dean)221026
Daniel Kellynot out548054
John Daviesb  Declan Mulvey3005
Matthew Garnettnot out163015
Scott Isaacdid not bat
Ian Kellydid not bat
Extrasb (3), lb (4), w (5)12
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers44

Fall of Wickets :

0-1 James Baird (Sean Vandome-0*); 40-2 Sean Vandome (Daniel Coonan-17*); 79-3 Daniel Coonan (Greg Harvey-10*); 92-4 Greg Harvey (Matthew Pownall-6*); 97-5 Matthew Pownall (Richie Forsyth-1*); 157-6 Richie Forsyth (Daniel Kelly-38*); 167-7 John Davies (Daniel Kelly-45*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Nathan Barnes7022100
Andrew Bowes9033030
Declan Mulvey9147200
Lewis Matthews9132300
Dale Tolen7036020
Barry Jones3017000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets71

Match Officials

UmpiresDave Jones, Don Searle
ScorersDavid Smith, Abbie Walker